nemesis, comic

hi bloggers 🙂

this week during swimming as you know I have started a superhero and a nemesis and i had to make a comic about them fighting it had to be a quick and easy fight because it was a small comic sheet as you also know, the app that we used to make this was Craiyon for the characters. These ideas were made by the summer learning journey. the name of my superhero is silky and the name of my villain is Nala, now you have already seen my superhero now i will show you my comic along with my villan. so here is my small comic. Enjoy!

One thought on “nemesis, comic

  1. Kia ora Georgie,

    It’s Charlotte here, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. Well done giving the ‘Superhero comic’ activity a go! How did you find this activity? I thought it was lots of fun!!

    You have created and designed an awesome comic strip – ka pai! Something that instantly caught my eye when looking over your blog was the word ‘BOOM’ in a thought bubble. This is an example of a language feature called onomatopoeia. Including language features into writing helps make it more descriptive and interesting to your audience. What other language features could you include into your comic?

    Don’t forget to include a question at the end of your blog post. This helps to encourage your readers to leave a thoughtful, helpful and positive comment.

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *